Curse and Consequence by Savannah Jezowski Blog Tour

Curse and Consequence Blog Tour Banner

The Whitby Tales: Curse and Consequence

By Savannah Jezowski

Genre: Fantasy

Release Date: 2019

Curse and Consequence

About Curse and Consequence

When love visits Ravenhead Hall, sparks fly…quite literally.

Miss Rea Abernathy only wants to honor the family who has taken her under their wind, rescuing her from a life of poverty. But thanks to two determined suitors, she finds herself in a state far worse than the one from which her benefactress saved her.

When Mr. Sedgwick Whitby sets his sights on his mother’s sweet-tempered pig keeper, his orderly life is thrown into chaos. Rea’s station is less-than-desirable, and another gentleman may be pursuing her. Hoping to get his annoyingly charming brother out of the way, Sedgwick purchases a simple curse form a faery which consequently plunges them all into a misfortune far more serious than troubles of the heart.

With time running out to break the curse and tempers flying high, can Sedgwick and Rea set things right and find love after all? Jane Austen meets dragons in this frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them all together. Perfect for fans of Diana Wyne Jones and Gail Carson Levine.

Purchase Links

Amazon (Available on Kindle Unlimited)

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43610428-curse-and-consequence

 

Fantasy airship

My Review

Curse and Consequence was a fun romp that had me laughing till the end! The Edwardian feel and style of the story put me in mind of Jane Austen—if Jane Austen had written about magic and fairies and dragons.

Rea being the pig keeper kept making me think of the Chronicles of Prydain, but that’s neither here nor there. Rea was a sweet, kind character, with a little bit of feisty on the side.

Sedgwick, I had to feel somewhat sorry for. He was inherently boring. Not boring like he was a flat character, just boring as that was his personality. Though, he did get a little less boring near the end.

Hugh, on the other hand, was a complete opposite. He was all life and smiles and gaiety, but was somewhat annoying in his childishness. That saying, he breathed life into the story where it otherwise would have been dull.

I really enjoyed Curse and Consequence. It was very well written for a novella, and I applaud anyone who can pull of such a short story and make it work.

 

Savannah Jezowski

About the Author

Savannah Jezowski lives in Amish country with her Knight in Shining Armor and a wee warrior princess. She is the founder of Dragonpen Designs and Dragonpen Press, which offers author services such as cover design, developmental edits, and interior formatting. Her debut novella “Wither” is featured in Five Enchanted Roses, an anthology of Beauty and the Beast, and is a prequel to The Neverway Chronicles, a Christian fantasy series filled with tragic heroes and the living dead. She is also the author of When Ravens Fall, a Norse Beauty and the Beast retelling. She is featured in several Fellowship of Fantasy anthologies, including Mythical Doorways, Tales of Ever After, and Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales. When she isn’t writing, Savannah likes to read books, watch BBC miniseries, and play with cover design. She also enjoys having tea with her imaginary friends.

Social Media Links

WebsiteNewsletterFacebookFacebook GroupTwitterAmazon Author Page


3 thoughts on “Curse and Consequence by Savannah Jezowski Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s